NZ domestic cricket draft: Discussion and Picks

Discussion in 'CPL Cricket New Zealand' started by Jabba, Oct 4, 2010.


Y or N

Poll closed Oct 7, 2010.
  1. Macca (y)

  2. Macca (n)

  1. Jabba HJ Bots

    Round 11-12
    1. Irottev
    2. HeathDavisSpeed
    3. Prince EWS
    4. Ari
    5. Gazza
    6. Athlai
    7. nz0003
    8. Howsie
    9. Phlegm
    10. Jabba
    Rules of the tribe:

    If they are contracted this year or played at all last year in the domestic season they are eligible.
    Should make a NZ-eligibility clause too...
    Bopara, Luke Wright, the internationals signed for clubs this year are all banned. <!-- / message -->
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2010
  2. Jabba HJ Bots

    Athlai - Shane Bond
    Howsie - Daniel Vettori
    Ari - James Franklin
    Gazza - Brendon McCullum
    Prince EWS - Mathew Sinclair
    HeathDavisSpeed - Jesse Ryder
    Phlegm - Ross Taylor
    Jabba - Peter Fulton
    nz0003 - Iain O'Brien
    Irottev - Michael Papps
    Irottev - Kane Williamson
    nz0003 - Scott Styris
    Jabba - Jacob Oram
    Phlegm - Trent Boult
    HeathDavisSpeed - Mark Gillespie
    Prince EWS - Darryl Tuffey
    Gazza - Neil Wagner
    Ari - Kyle Mills
    Howsie - Tim Southee
    Athlai - Michael Mason
    Ari - Matthew Bell
    Gazza - Jamie How
    Howsie - Brent Arnel
    Prince EWS - Colin de Grandhomme
    Irottev - Graeme Aldridge
    nz0003 - Chris Harris
    Athlai - Johann Myburgh
    Phlegm - Peter Ingram
    Jabba - Neil Broom
    HeathDavisSpeed - Brandon Hiini
    HeathDavisSpeed - Bradley Scott
    Jabba - Ewen Thompson
    Phlegm - Michael Bates
    Athlai - Craig Cumming
    nz0003 - Tim McIntosh
    Irottev - Shannan Stewart
    Prince EWS - Richard Jones
    Howsie - Jeet Raval
    Gazza - Ian Butler
    Ari - Neal Parlane
    Athlai - Gareth Hopkins
    Prince EWS - Hamish Bennett
    Gazza - BJ Watling
    Irottev - Kruger van Wyk
    Jabba - Warren McSkimming
    HeathDavisSpeed - Chris Nevin
    nz0003 - Luke Woodcock
    Phelgm - Aaron Redmond
    Howsie - Greg Todd
    Ari - Reece Young
    Ari - Nathan McCullum
    Howsie - Joseph Yovich
    Phlegm - Stewart Rhodes
    nz0003 - Daniel Flynn
    HeathDavisSpeed - Rob Nicol
    Jabba - Tim Weston
    Irottev - Chris Martin
    Gazza - Martin Guptill
    Prince EWS - Sam Wells
    Athlai - Cameron Merchant
    Ari - Brad Patton
    Irottev - Todd Astle
    Athlai - DeWayne Bowden
    HeathDavisSpeed - Dean Brownlie
    Gazza - Brendon Diamanti 
    nz0003 - Jeetan Patel
    Howsie - Lance Shaw
    Jabba -  James Marshall
    Prince EWS - Grant Elliot
    Phlegm - Anaru Kitchen
    Phlegm - Adam Milne
    Prince EWS - Michael Parlane
    Jabba - Shaun Haig
    Howsie - Josh Brodie 
    nz0003 - Peter McGlashan
    Gazza -
    HeathDavisSpeed -
    Athlai -
    Irottev -
    Ari -

    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 8, 2010
  3. Ari PM Jackson

    Is it to late to join?
  4. Cribbage RG Cribb

    Liked the draft order you posted in the other thread better. :(
  5. Cribbage RG Cribb

    Thought this post said "Milne" for a second. :laugh:
  6. Jabba HJ Bots

    Well if we take onboard Ari it'll have to be randomised again yeah?
  7. nz0003 JR Denton

    So are retired players such as Bond and O'Brien included?
  8. Howsie DP Howell

    So what are the requirements exactly for a player to be eligble?
  9. Ari PM Jackson

    Don't mind if you just throw on me on the end.
  10. nz0003 JR Denton

    Indeed, it'd be unfair on Ari if you didn't.
  11. Gazza GJ Weaver

    Whoever is first to take Sinclair imo :p
  12. Ari PM Jackson

    You guys just sorted all this out when I was at work so I couldn't put my hand up to be in.
  13. Athlai JJD Heads

    If they are contracted this year or played at all last year in the domestic season they are eligible.
  14. Howsie DP Howell

    Sweet. Makes the most sense IMO.
  15. Jabba HJ Bots


    Also new draft order

    1. Athlai
    2. Howsie
    3. Ari
    4. Gazza
    5. Prince EWS
    6. HeathDavisSpeed
    7. Phlegm
    8. Jabba
    9. nz0003
    10. Irottev
    for Ari

    Should get first 5 done quickly.
  16. Cribbage RG Cribb

    So we can pick Bopara and Luke Wright?
    Should make a NZ-eligibility clause too, or at least no "overseas" players (which I don't think Wagner would qualify as for example, but Bopara would).
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2010
  17. Ari PM Jackson

  18. Ari PM Jackson

    Just a thought if we are just doing this year and last won't we run out of players?
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2010
  19. Cribbage RG Cribb

    124 players played last year apparently.
  20. Jabba HJ Bots

    Pretty sure Athlai said we wouldn't.

Share This Page